Ensuring femininity whilst on holiday 2

1 Aug

Once again leafing through the modern day woman’s bible that is Mujer Hoy (Woman Today. See blog post 31st July) I realised that the latino ladies depicted in the magazines – brunette, slender, olive-skinned beauties – were far more feminine than me. Something had to be done. Copying the pensive pose adopted by Woman Today‘s top model and expert in “tropical seduction”, I contemplated what to do.

I found that pouting my lips as if wishing to perform fellatio indeed does help the process of thinking, and I realised that, if I donned a bathing suit along with high heels, make up and excessive jewellery and headwear, I might appear more like a feminine-ideal and attract a moody gentleman such as he with crossed arms in the photo below, taken from Woman Today magazine.

After riding down to the local town centre in this outfit, my very own gentleman friend did indeed appear a little more moody than usual, but sadly he did not find the outfit particularly attractive. Furthermore, I found that trying to ride a motorbike in heels is not particularly practical, and I fear my trip to the village centre in swimming suit and headwear has made me even more of a social pariah amongst the local Andaluz community than I was before. I’m not sure what went wrong. Perhaps I should not have “ridden” the motorbike (leave the driving to the guys, girls), but merely stood beside it and stuck my bum out. That said, Don Francisco, father-in-law of the local Mayor, did ask if I’d like to join his wife and he for a jolly threesome, so maybe the outing was worth it after all.

5 Responses to “Ensuring femininity whilst on holiday 2”

  1. Judith Allan August 2, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    Ha! I use Argan oil – as advised by an expensive haidresser – doesn’t make any difference. What am I to do?

    • NaturalWoman August 2, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

      You need to go to Morocco and extract the seeds that provide Argan from the so-called “Tree of Life”. The product may prove more effective if it is fresh.

  2. Frances Allan August 4, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    Rather good!

  3. Roberta December 26, 2013 at 9:34 am #

    If being a woman is already a reason for man to think you want to have sex with them, try being a “latin” woman. As soon as you say ‘I am from Brazil’, they think they just walk in the Red Light neighborhood.

    • NaturalWoman December 27, 2013 at 2:34 pm #

      How awful! It must be so frustrating to live the effects of blatant sexist and racist stereotyping. I send you feminist strength and will!

Leave a Reply

